Loading ...
2020 2021 Euro Cup LEN Events News Senza categoria Water Polo

LEN Euro Cup qualification round II – LIVE TV

Preview Action continues, this time in eight ‘bubbles’  The field is to be halved this weekend in the men’s Euro Cup qualification round as only the top two ranked sides in each group can make the eightfinals.


Once again it’s action time in European water polo, this time the Euro Cup qualifications will take place in eight cities around the continent. Again, strict measures are to be applied, all events shall be held in ‘bubbles’, teams can only move between the venue and their accommodation and the games will be played behind closed doors.

Some top teams missing the cut in the Champions League qualifiers in November are considered hot favourites in their respective groups. Sides ranked 2nd and 3rd respectively three weeks ago – Mladost (CRO), Szolnok (HUN) and OSC (HUN) – seem to face a bit easier tests this time, though Radnicki (SRB), which caused a pleasant surprise in Budapest by reaching the final, will definitely be challenged by host Savona (ITA) and Mediterrani.

Group B in Sabadell features a fine ‘collection’ of former Champions League main rounders: Jadran (CRO), Steaua (ROU) and Dinamo (RUS), plus the host Spaniards – indeed a tough draw for everyone. Group F in Zagreb will see only three teams competing after Trieste (ITA) had to withdraw due to a very high number of positive Covid-19 tests produced by its players recently. Follow the action through live scoring on our dedicated website:

Group A (Barcelona) CN Barcelona (ESP), Tourcoing (FRA), BVSC-Zuglo (HUN), Panionios (GRE)

Group B (Sabadell) Jadran Split (CRO), Steaua Bucharest (ROU), Dinamo Moscow (RUS), CN Sabadell (ESP)

Group C (Kranj) OSC Budapest (HUN), Red Star Belgrade (SRB), Noisy (FRA), Triglav Kranj (SLO)

Group D (Aix-en-Provence) Vouliagmeni (GRE), Pays d’Aix (FRA), Ludwigsburg (GER), Carouge (SUI)

Group E (Savona) Radnicki Kragujevac (SRB), Potsdam (GER), Savona (ITA), Mediterrani (ESP)

Group F (Zagreb) Mladost Zagreb (CRO), Primorac Kotor (MNE), ZF-Eger (HUN) Trieste (ITA) withdrew

Group G (Szolnok) Szolnoki Dozsa (HUN), Terrassa (ESP), Smirnis (GRE), Strasbourg (FRA)

Group H (Belgrade) Sintez Kazan (RUS), DiGi-Oradea (ROU), VK Novi Belgrade (SRB)