Draws for Euro Cup and Challenger Cup

Soon after the conclusion of the Champions League Men qualifications, the draw for the Euro Cup Men and the Challenger Cup in both genders shall take place in Netanya (ISR), one day prior to the big show, the draw for the 2024 European Water Polo Championships on 12 September.

As a novelty, the batches for the draws shall be formed according to the new LEN Rankings in all competitions. However, there are new teams and even clubs from countries which were absent from the European stage in the past four years, so if a club cannot be seeded by the club rankings or by the country rankings in the club competitions, then the overall country rankings shall apply.

The draw is set to start at 7pm (local time)/ 6pm (CET) on 11 September in Netanya and can be followed live on this link:

Euro Cup Men, Qualification Round (22-24 September)

22 clubs entered this competition and 14 more shall join them which will not make the cut in the Champions League qualifications, so altogether 36 teams are to play in this round.

They well be drawn into 8 groups, forming four groups with four and four groups with five teams. From each group, the top two ranked clubs shall advance to the Group Stage.

Teams entering this competition:

HAVK Mladost Zagreb (CRO), VK Solaris (CRO), Pays d’Aix Natation (FRA), Sete Natation (FRA), White Sharks Hannover (GER), Schwimmverein Ludwigsburg 08 (GER), OSC Potsdam (GER), Panionios GSS (GRE), GS Peristeriou (GRE), Panathinaikos AC (GRE), A-HID VasasPlaket (HUN), BVSC-Zuglo (HUN), Szolnoki Dozsa Praktiker (HUN), Telimar Palermo (ITA), Pallanuoto Trieste (ITA), Rari Nantes Savona (ITA), VK Partizan Beograd (SRB), VK Sabac (SRB), VK Valis (SRB), CN Terrassa (ESP), CN Mataro (ESP), CN Echeyde (ESP)

14 more from the CL QR

Challenger Cup Men, Qualification Round (3-5 November)

With 19 teams entering, there will be only one qualification round, on 3-5 November. The teams will be drawn into four groups, one with four and three with five teams – the top two ranked sides shall qualify for the quarter-finals.

Teams entering this competition:

Royal Dauphins Mouscronnois (BEL), VK Banja Luka (BIH), KVT Komodor (BUL), Apoel Nicosia (CYP), Cetus Espoo (FIN), Polytechnic Water Polo Club (GBR), City of Manchester Water Polo Club (GBR), EVK Zaibas (LTU), Valletta (MLT), Vitoria Sport Clube (POR), Clube Fluvial Portuense (POR), Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR), Klub vodného póla Nováky (SVK), AVK Triglav Kranj (SLO), SC Kreuzlingen (SUI), Carouge Natation (SUI), Galatasaray SK (TUR), Odtu Sport Club (TUR), ENKA Sport Club (TUR)

Challenger Cup Women, Qualification Round (20-22 October)

There are 15 teams on board to play in the inaugural season of this competition. They will be drawn into three groups with five teams – the top two ranked sides shall qualify for the Final 6, to be held on one site. There teams will play in two groups of three, then contest the semi-finals and finals.

Teams entering this competition:

KVT Lokomotiv-N.Nanov (BUL), Asten Johnson Fezko Strakonice (CZE), ŽAVK Mladost (CRO), VK Jadran Split (CRO), Hapoel Emek HaYarden (ISR), Otter Swimming Club (GBR), City of Manchester Water Polo Club (GBR), Sirens ASC Malta (MLT), Sport Lisboa e Benfica (POR), Clube Fluvial Portuense (POR), VK Vojvodina (SRB), Zenski VK Crvena Zvezda (SRB), Jarfalla (SWE), Izmir BBG VK (TUR), Odtu SC Women (TUR)

You can follow the draws live here: